The First One…its always the hardest


The First One…its always the hardest

I wouldn’t say he has been pushy…but, lately, my husband has been wanting to me to share my experiences. I'm pretty sure, God uses my husband to motivate me. To attempt the stuff i’m scared to start. I have had the desire to start sharing our journey, but have been timid to take the first step in that direction. With a few of the recent events that have been happening in our lives, it seems that time is now.

This week happens to be National Infertility Awareness Week. Ugh, there, I said it…infertility. Yep, that is the stage of life we are in right now. Somehow, we have found ourselves on this sometimes terrible and heart wrenching journey. Trying to become parents. Even during these times, we find joy and feel hopeful that God will indeed bless us!

So, this. My first blog post…ever, is just a little note, to let you know…that I will share some great things here. Great things about life in the Czech Republic. Great things about life as a missionary. Great things about what God is doing in my own life…however, it will also be a place where I will (trying my very best) to be real. That means sharing the not-so-fun side of life or the heartaches we face…all that, hand in hand with the knowledge, God is with us.

I hope you follow our story, watch it unfold and rejoice with us, as we are Holding Onto Hope, and Anticipating Joy! ~Julie